Ickworth Park Primary School

Inspire - Belong - Challenge - Nurture

Home Page

Our School Governors

Ickworth Park School's Instrument of Government was revised on 12th September 2017. The Instrument states that the governing body shall consist of eleven members made up as follows:

  • One Headteacher (governor ex-officio)
  • One staff governor
  • One Local Authority governor
  • Two parent governors
  • Six Co-opted governors

The term of office for each governor appointed on or after 3/9/16 is two years.


In addition, the governing body may elect Associate governors who have skills or knowledge that support the work of the body. Associate governors have no vote at a full Governors' meeting but may sit on, and vote at, committees. 


The Chair of Governors may be contacted in writing via the school.




                                Governor Category    Term of Office Ends

Mr Richard Harding (Chair)                    Local Authority                        31/12/2017

Mrs Julia Walker                                    Parent                                     04/02/2018

Mr Rennie Everett                                  Parent                                     04/02/2018

Mr John White                                       Co-opted                                  11/09/2021

Mrs Rebecca Dodman                              Co-opted                                 31/08/2021

Revd Christopher Griffiths                     Co-opted                                 31/08/2021

Mrs Pippa Hilton                                      Co-opted                                 31/08/2021

Mr Andrew Howard                                 Co-opted                                 31/08/2021

Mrs Denise Burrell                                 Headteacher                                  n/a

Mrs Tracey Wilson                                 Staff                                      30/01/2017

Mrs Nicki Asker                                     Co-opted                                 02/09/2017

Mrs Sarah Thomas                                 Associate                                       n/a

Mrs Amanda Sledge                               Associate                                       n/a